Music

19 Sep

gets me through life. I literally could not survive without it. I’ve been playing piano since I was 5 years old (that’s about 13 years) and I played viola for 9 years (I stopped when I graduated high school). My mom and dad sang me to sleep almost every night when I was little. It’s just always been there around me and inside me. I still listen to it every day, as much as possible. I listen to a great variety of music. I love the stuff that makes me want to dance, the stuff that puts me to sleep, the stuff that makes my heart swell with joy, the stuff that makes me bust out my air guitar.

Here are some of my favorites:

1. Reaching – Jason Reeves

2. Always On My Mind – Willie Nelson

3. How Deep is Your Love – The Bird and the Bee

4. Sky – Joshua Radin

5. Early April Morning – Brendan James

6. Vienna – Billy Joel

7. Red Right Ankle – The Decemberists

8. What a Wonderful World – Louis Armstrong

9. Tallahassee – The Mountain Goats

10. White Blank Page – Mumford & Sons

11. Slow Show – The National

12. All Fired Up – Interpol

13. Soundtrack 2 My Life – Kid Cudi

14. Paradise By The Dashboard Light – Meatloaf

15. Breakfast in Bed – Train

I could literally go on and on, but I hope you enjoy these. Have a good start to your week ❤

One Response to “Music”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. More music « Never Kept Quiet - October 19, 2010

    […] those of you who liked the last post re: some of my favorite songs. The italicized songs are the ones I’ve been listening to the […]

Leave a Reply

